I have just cancelled our sibscription for this plugin. Can you confirm for me that now it is cancelled there will be no auto renewal?
Do not worry about this.
If you are charged by mistake we will refund the money for you 🙂
Have a great day, Thank You
Thanks for your swift reply. Can I double check that you are not storing our card details? We have not given permission for this and there is no option to manage payment details on the account.
It’s already disabled
Thank you. I just wanted to check it would not auto-renew.
It is confirmed now 🙂
Is there anything else we can do for you?
Not at the moment. Thanks for your support!
You are always welcome.
I am closing this ticket 🙂