Want To Add Extra Images Per Product Variation? Download This Free Plugin

Out of Stock Variations displaying on archive page

Alex HOJER

Hi Guys,

 

we’ve ticked “Disable Out of stock” on the advanced tab in the settings, it hides out of stock variations on the product page, but for some reason out of stock variations are still showing on the archive product page. We recently updated and the new update brought a lot of issues especially with out custom css, but we’ve sorted that. We just need the out of stock variations to not show on the archive page. Please see the link below. when you hover over a product it shows the variations. Please advise.

https://alexandrahojer.com/shop/

Thanks

Alex - Support Engineer

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching us.

we’ve ticked “Disable Out of stock” on the advanced tab in the settings, it hides out of stock variations on the product page, but for some reason out of stock variations are still showing on the archive product page.

=> This option is only for a single product page so Disable Out of stock feature working on a single product page instead of the archive page.

And this – https://prnt.sc/pWF3otbF3J01 option works on the archive page but it’s not for variations, it only works if you set stock quantity from here – https://prnt.sc/7lPTdNPIkndN

Thank you.

Alex HOJER

Hello

Before buying this plugin I made sure to ask that it would be able to show only available variations on the shop page. See email history below.

And it was working before we did the last update.

Please advise why it is not working anymore?

Kindly

Alex

 

Alex HOJER

Hello

email history attached.

Kindly

Alex

Alex - Support Engineer

Hi there,

And it was working before we did the last update.

Could you remember which version of the swatches plugin worked for this feature?

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Alex HOJER

I believe it was working correctly on Version 2.0.10, I can’t seem to roll back to that version. Can I please have the link to download that version?

Alex - Support Engineer

Hi Alex HOJER,

Please kindly do a plugin compatibility check by doing these steps to identify the error :

=> Deactivate all of your additional plugins except WooCommerce and WooCommerce Variation Swatches Plugin.

=> See if the problem persists. If the problem is resolved, you can tell which plugin might be the culprit of this error by activating your additional plugins one by one.

Thank you.

Alex HOJER

Yes, we did do that to no avail. Can you please provide me with the plugin version of 2.0.10

Alex - Support Engineer

Hi there,

After collecting it I will provide it through your email.

Thank you.

Alex HOJER

Hello

We are still waiting for this plugin as promised, please could you send it to us?

Alternatively, if this plugin for some reason can no longer do what was promised when we purchased 2x licences for it, we would like a refund.

 

Kindly

Alex

 

Hakik Zaman

Hi Alex,

We are sorry for the inconvenience.

You can roll back to the 2.0.10 version for the free and premium versions. Here is the tutorial on how you can rollback: https://www.loom.com/share/2d8bc9351e864e1d964e319e27564250

Please download the 2.0.10 pro version for Variation Swatches For WooCommerce from here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tj73A1zyQguklOkvpTPqDpWqwosWEOGF/view?usp=share_link

BTW, do you have a staging site with the latest version? If so, will you please share the login credentials?

Then I can do some tests there and for now, use 2.0.10.

Thank You

Alex HOJER

Hi there
The plugin will not do what we require, and in out initial contact with someone at your company we were told we could get a refund if unable to display available variants on the catalogue page.

We originally tested with one license and thought it worked, but it turns out we had another variation plugin activated at the same time and that somehow made it function. So we bought the second license. But now a wordpress guy is cleaning up our sites and when he disremovedabled the other plugin it turns out yours isn’t working as promised / expected.

We have reverted back to the free version of the plugin and added custom code to achieve what we want to do.
Please may we request the promised refund for the 2x licenses we bought.
Thanks
Alex

Alex HOJER

Hello.

Still waiting to hear back from you on this please.

Thank you

 

Golam Kibria

Hi Alex,

Sorry for the inconvenience and the late response.

We will process the refund and notify you.

BTW, did you use this email for the purchase: [email protected]

If you shared the order numbers it could also speed up the process.

Again, I apologize for the late response.

Thank You

Alex HOJER

Hello

Thank you so much, the two order number are
#108049
#106532